Stitch Fixings~

Heyy!

Part of the goal of this summer project is to try to get out of my comfort zone as well. This includes trying new pieces of clothing that I would probably never wear, or just clothes that I should wear more often (ie., dresses, heels, etc.)

19114360_10154615444001451_370392453_n

My current fashion style is summed up perfectly with hoodies and jeans. I have a few dresses that I rarely wear and I have a few button ups but it never feels right to wear them (or I just don’t know how to wear it so I don’t look like it’s eating me). So, I decided to try StitchFix. It’s basically a service that sends you five items to try and if you can return as many items as you want and buy only whichever ones you like.

My first fix came and just look at how nice that packaging is! I didn’t want to even touch it because of how neat everything was. I also really like that they added a list of what clothing they’ve included and give you options as to how you could wear it with other types of clothing. Very helpful, especially when I go shopping cause now i’ll kind of have an idea of what to look for.

I received a dress, two shirts, a pair of pants, and a necklace. The picture is horrible because I didn’t want to take a picture of every single piece and most of the items are just one color so I don’t think it really mattered how I took a picture but we’ll see when I get my next fix.18834593_10154605548096451_432407356_n

My favorite was the dress! It was soo comfy and soft but it did feel a bit too big and baggy-when i leaned over, it does def give people a chance to look down my dress. The white/plaid shirt didn’t fit me well, especially when it came to the chest area. I’m not sure I like the design in general (I told the stylist I liked plaid but this is not the plaid i like). There was another blue shirt that fit perfectly on me and friends said it was cute but I didn’t love it. I’m do want to try new items but this doesn’t make me want to wear it if I bought it and considering these items are $38-$48 each- I better be wearing them. I really liked the pants-I have a pair of jeans in the same color! The waist fit perfectly but everything else didn’t! So it just looked super baggy and loose and definitely getting returned. The necklace was nice too, i like how simple it was but I felt like it was too long-maybe if it was long enough to go around my head twice I would have considered keeping it.

I’m excited to see what the next set of 5 items i’m getting. I basically returned all the items I got this time cause they didn’t fit me at basically. I returned every single item (definitely not folded as nicely as it got to me) that I got this time but it’s okay, the more the stylist knows what I like- the easier it probably will be to get things I will decide to keep!

Fingers crossed! Updates to follow! I am probably only going to do it twice, considering how much each piece of clothing did cost. I’m sure it would be an interesting experience though.

Leave a Reply

