8.6.17 July 2017

It’s only 4:50PM and I feel super tired. Mainly because of the delicious lunch I had today at Szechuan Mountain House, once I got home- I slept for two hours and feel like I need more.

Business first- I am pretty disappointed at myself for not writing the last two weeks. I have a few ideas of what to write but I just haven’t had the time to actually write. July has been a pretty busy month for me and my planner has been the most filled up i’ve ever seen it.

I started this post in July but after July passed, I needed to change it up a bit since it wasn’t super relevant in my opinion. I feel like July of 2017 will be a month that is super important to me- even if I won’t necessarily remember what happened in the future. In my 23 years, I don’t think i’ve come out of my comfort zone and tried many new things.

After my breakup with JS, I felt really unhappy with myself and needed to learn how to be okay with being by myself. I joined a volleyball league by myself, which I am enjoying even though my team isn’t great- we are improving every week. I’ve been going out more, went to my first comedy show (for a coworker!), first open mic, drank the most i’ve ever did in two weeks. I still wish that we didn’t have to drink to socialize but i am also feeling more social and more willing to do things/ less afraid to try these things.

This blog isn’t really meant for me to rant about my private life, but I am happy where I am at the moment and thought it was an important thing to chronicle. Not necessarily for whoever is reading this, but for myself. However, I’ve got some more posts coming so keep an eye out for that!  ❤

 

Leave a Reply

